LMS Football players
LMS Football players at Alabama A&M Basketball game
Science Fair Winners-2019
Science Fair winners-2019
District AR Winner
District AR Winner-5th Grade
CHS Drum Major
CHS Dancers
CHS Band
CES Cheerleader
Back To School Rally
Calhoun Dancers
Mr. Jason Burroughs
Mr. Burroughs, new superintendent speaks during Back to School Rally
The Calhoun JROTC
The Calhoun Band
FDE students on the move
Totally Engaged-PD Summit
Teachers gaining knowledge-PD Summit
Professional Development Summit
Welcome back to school

Our Mission

The mission of the Lowndes County Public Schools, in partnership with all stakeholders, is to prepare one student at a time to be culturally aware and fierce competitors on the economic world stage by ...
Central High School Mission Statement The mission of Central High School is to holistically strengthen the domains of learning for every student to become productive citizens and lifelong learners. We will develop inquirers and problem solvers who think critically while working self-sufficiently and...
Read More
TRUANCY A parent, guardian, or other person having charge of any child officially enrolled in the school district (kindergarten-grade twelve) shall explain in writing the cause of any and every absence of the child no later than three (3) days following the child’s return to school. A failure ...
Read More
EAGLE PLEDGE FOR SUCCESS STUDENT COMPACT AS AN EAGLE STUDENT I PLEDGE TO: ENCOURAGE MY PEERS I will say words that will build my positive character in myself and my peers ATTITUDE DETERMINES ALTITUDE I will be positive in everything I do and be respectful to others. GROOM FOR SUCCESS I will take pri...
Read More
Central Elementary School (CES) is one of three K-5 schools in the Lowndes County Public School System. Built in 1971, Central Elementary School has undergone several renovations in an effort to meet the needs of the students in this area. The first major project was finished in 1989. This building ...
Read More
Mrs. Trista Chambers is named the Parent of the Quarter at the Lowndes County Board Meeting on October 11, 2018.
Read More
The Calhoun Tigers will move on to Finals play in Birmingham on February 25, 2019, 7pm, at the Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Center (BJCC), 2100 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35203. The Mighty Tigers will play against Sacred Heart Catholic and if the Tigers win, we will play in the c...
Read More